Who we are

Smile was founded in 2005 in Spain. In 2017 Smile was rated one of the top 3 service / production companies in Spain.

In 2017 Smile opened it’s doors in Lisbon (Portugal) and Florida/Caribbean (USA) to be able to offer our clients alternative locations/bids and to ease the amount of pitch work involved. We now offer locations across Spain and the Balearic islands, across Portugal and the Azores and across Florida and the Caribbean.

Smile is a smart, creative company, no project is too big or too small. Your goal is our mission and with our high standards and collaborative efforts we can assure your project to be the best experience with minimum fuss.

Smile’s production teams are multi-media and award winning across the board of service and production, with an extensive history of production and clients from around the world.

Smile creates … with you.

Team Smile Spain

Alvaro Weber

Alvaro Weber

Partner / Managing director

alvaro@thesmile.tv

Jonas Hendrix

Jonas Hendrix

Partner / Executive producer

jonas@thesmile.tv

Scott Horan

Scott Horan

Partner / Executive producer

scott@thesmile.tv

Cristina Español

Cristina Español

EP Local Market

cristina@thesmile.tv

Edu Olavide

Edu Olavide

Producer

edu@thesmile.tv

Joan García

Joan García

Producer

joan@thesmile.tv

Ana Alonso

Ana Alonso

Head of production

ana@thesmile.tv

Alejandra Plans

Alejandra Plans

Production Coordinator

alejandra@thesmile.tv

Francesca Gaidolfi

Francesca Gaidolfi

Office manager

francesca@thesmile.tv

Francisco Vázquez

Francisco Vázquez

Accounting Dep.

francisco@thesmile.tv

Olga Vicario

Olga Vicario

Administration

olga@thesmile.tv

Team Smile Lisbon

Niklas Murray

Niklas Murray

Partner / Managing Director

niklas@thesmile.tv

Marla Santos

Marla Santos

Head of Production SMILE Lisboa

marla@thesmile.tv

João Cabeleira

João Cabeleira

Production Coordinator / Office Manager

joao@thesmile.tv

Antonio Alves

Antonio Alves

Production / Office assistant

antonio@thesmile.tv

Diogo Teixeira

Diogo Teixeira

Head of administration

diogo@thesmile.tv

Team Smile Florida / Caribbean

John C. Mcwhirter

John C. Mcwhirter

Executive Producer

john@thesmile.tv